EntropiaPartners Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Virtual Worlds > Entropia Universe
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Stick with Arkadia or Move to Calypso?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Earning
Earning

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Raishiki Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Stick with Arkadia or Move to Calypso?
    Posted: 05 Jul 2016 at 4:45pm
I started playing about a week ago, and when I first saw the game it was via the Planet Arkadia website. It wasn't until it was too late that I found out there were different planets and such. I've been considering a switch to Calypso, since it's more along the lines of standard sci-fi, the map appears to be at least a bit more interesting, and from what I've read there's some group-sweating to be found there (I've only tried sweating monuras solo in Arkadia and it seems to be a bad route).

However, such a move appears to be rather costly; a 9PED sink just to switch planets would suck up a lot of my remaining funds (outside of what I've earned so far here) and then there's whatever it might cost to hitch a ride with someone who has a ship.

So my question is, would this be a worth-while move? I'm not quite certain what sort of industry I'd be most happy in overall if that makes a difference, but hunting is the most entertaining aspect of playing so far and in most games I tend to like crafting (though I'm aware that takes a large investment to get going here). 
Sponsored Links

Slapper View Drop Down
Expert
Expert

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Slapper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2016 at 11:05pm
Well I started on Calypso and moved to Arkadia after 6 weeks there and don't regret it.

Raishiki View Drop Down
Earning
Earning

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Raishiki Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2016 at 1:50am